DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held at 8.15pm on 13th May 2015 following the annual meeting of the Council

Present:

Councillor Peter Dean (Chairman)
Councillors Vanessa Allen, Graham Arthur, Douglas Auld,
Kathy Bance, Eric Bosshard, Katy Boughey, Lydia Buttinger,
Simon Fawthrop, Ellie Harmer, Charles Joel, Russell Mellor,

David Livett, Alexa Michael, Richard Scoates and Michael Turner

1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

There were no apologies for absence.

2 PROPORTIONALITY

RESOLVED that seats on the Sub-Committees of the Development Control Committee be allocated to political groups as follows:

Sub Committee	Size of Sub- Committee	Allocation		
Committee	Committee	Conservative	Lab	UKIP
Plans 1	10	8	1	1
Plans 2	9	8	1	0
Plans 3	9	8	1	0
Plans 4	9	8	1	0

3 APPOINTMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEES

RESOLVED that the following Sub-Committees be appointed for the ensuing Municipal Year, with membership as indicated:-

(i) PLANS 1 SUB-COMMITTEE

	Councillors
1	Douglas Auld
2	Katy Boughey
3	Alan Collins
4	lan Dunn
5	Nicky Dykes
6	Robert Evans

7	Charles Joel
8	Alexa Michael
9	Terence Nathan
10	Angela Page

(ii) PLANS 2 SUB-COMMITTEE

	Councillors
1	Kathy Bance
2	Lydia Buttinger
3	Peter Dean
4	Ian Dunn
5	Simon Fawthrop
6	Samaris Huntington-
	Thresher
7	Russell Mellor
8	Richard Scoates
9	Michael Turner

(iii) PLANS 3 SUB-COMMITTEE

	Councillors
1	Douglas Auld
2	Katy Boughey
3	Kevin Brooks
4	Alan Collins
5	Nicky Dykes
6	William Huntington-
	Thresher
7	Charles Joel
8	Alexa Michael
9	Stephen Wells

(iv) PLANS 4 SUB-COMMITTEE

	Councillors
1	Vanessa Allen
2	Lydia Buttinger
3	Peter Dean
4	Simon Fawthrop
5	Samaris Huntington-
	Thresher
6	Russell Mellor
7	Richard Scoates
8	Melanie Stevens
9	Michael Turner

4 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN

RESOLVED that the following Councillors be appointed as Chairmen and Vice Chairmen of the Sub-Committees of the Development Control Committee for the 2015/16 Municipal Year.

(a) Plans 1 Sub-Committee

Councillor Alexa Michael (Chairman) Councillor Charles Joel (Vice Chairman)

(b) Plans 2 Sub Committee

Councillor Lydia Buttinger(Chairman)
Councillor Michael Turner (Vice Chairman)

(c) Plans 3 Sub-Committee

Councillor Katy Boughey (Chairman)
Councillor Douglas Auld (Vice-Chairman)

(d) Plans 4 Sub-Committee

Councillor Richard Scoates (Chairman) Councillor Peter Dean (Vice-Chairman)

The meeting finished at 8.16pm.

Chairman